Skip to content

Word of God Speak

5 January 2009

Yes, yes, I changed the appearance of the page.  I know it’s not as “cool” as the other one, but I prefer it because of two very important (to me) reasons.  1.  I get to put my own custom header picture with this theme and I took a picture of my desk with paper, pen and Bible open… I love that picture and it’s going up!  2.  I like that the quotes I list actually have that cool quote symbol

like this

So there.  Take it or leave it.

Just wanted to make a little note today to let you all know that I will be doing another visit with Ted and Dick on Wednesday so check back on Thursday for my thoughts on that.

Also, I wanted to post some lyrics to this awesome song that Kristin Chenoweth sings on her CD “As I Am” as it speaks to me in a special way given my choice of profession:

I’m finding myself at a loss for words
And the funny thing is, it’s okay
The last thing I need is to be heard
But to hear what You would say

Word of God, speak
Would you pour down like rain?
Washing my eyes to see Your majesty
To be still and know You’re in this place
Please let me stay and rest in Your holiness
Word of God, speak

I’m finding myself in the midst of You
Beyond the music, beyond the noise
All that I need is to be with You
And in the quiet, hear Your voice

Word of God, speak
Would you pour down like rain?
Washing my eyes to see Your majesty
To be still and know You’re in this place
Please let me stay and rest in Your holiness

Word of God, speak
Would pour down like rain?
Washing my eyes to see Your majesty
To be still and know that You’re in this place
Please let me stay and rest in Your holiness
Word of God, speak

I’m finding myself at a loss for words
And the funny thing is, it’s okay

That’s just a really beautiful song and reminds me of what’s important as I begin my work toward becoming a chaplain. I especially like this line:

To be still and know that You’re in this place.

Very good.

Ok, more updates later in the week.  God Bless and ASAP.

One Comment leave one →
  1. christine permalink
    14 January 2009 6:03 pm

    I really like the new look, and I really like the picture!! It is a really cool pic!!

Leave a Reply

