Skip to content

Welcome friends and future friends!

7 November 2008

You’ve arrived at the new and improved blogging site of Jessica Townsley.

Those of you who know me personally may ask why I am writing another blog.  Yes, I know I have a myspace page, but I’ve tired of the liberal bias on that website and the hypocrites running it.  There may only be 5 people who actually keep track of my blogs on myspace – and, I figure, they can just as well come here as anywhere else.  I’ve got that facebook page as well, but these are social networking sites and as such are not specifically or well-suited for a dedicated and serious blog.

I want to make this a forum in which I discuss important issues relating to spirituality/religion, politics, perhaps some frivolous pop-culture, and other important and interesting subjects.  I do not intend to make this blog about my day-to-day life, but rather a blog about my opinions and thoughts.  For the day-to-dayness of Jessica, seek out my myspace.  Here are wordpress, I intend to share my views with anyone who cares to listen (read) and encourage the open exchange of ideas and opinions.

Most of you are aware of my recent call to focus on serving God and become either a chaplain or pastoral counselor.  I wanted a way to catalog that journey and write about serious issues on my mind.  So in my search for an appropriate venue, I came across this.  WordPress seems as likely and appropriate a place as any to venture into what I hope will be a long standing and respected writing forum for me.  I also would like to publish a book or two in my lifetime and find wordpress a much more welcoming and adaptable logging site.

Please feel free to comment on any and all blogs.  I welcome free exchange of thoughts.   Please put some thoughtfullness behind your comments, thought, as I will not put up with disrespect.   Please DO NOT post anything crude, rude or otherwise ridiculous.  Should you do so, I will be forced to exercise my right as blog owner to delete and/or sanction you.  That’s right.  Much like El Rushbo’s radio program, my weblog is not a democracy, it’s a benevolent dictatorship.

In closing, I leave you with this thought:

We are never defeated unless we give up on God.

That’s from Ronaldus Magnus.  Think about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

